Tripadvisor Sunwapta Banner

Testimonials & TripAdvisor Feed

Our most recent in-house comments:

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “Convenient Location. Awesome Deal.”
Did we meet your expectations? “Yes, VERY SURPRISED! I will recommend to friends!

Pratelli, May 2013 Italy

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “Great Deals, Great Reviews and Location.”
Did we meet your expectations? “Great experiences and absolutely the best service we had ever received. Restaurant was amazing- great people :)”

S. Nault, May 2013 Alberta, Canada

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “Location. Close to things we wanted to see.
Did we meet your expectations? “Yes and exceeded anticipations. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We will recommend to our friends and travel agent.”

N. Noordly, May 2013 Australia

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “Stayed before, and your Gate Crasher Deal!”
Did we meet your expectations? “Very kind, accommodating staff. Very friendly. Wonderful Chef. Really good servers and Stewart could not be any better.”

The Johnsons, May 2013 Valemount, BC, Canada

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “My In-laws stopped during their travels in Jasper and were impressed with the Gift Shop and Restaurant. They suggested it would be a wonderful place to stay.”
Did we meet your expectations? “AND MORE!!! I was very pleased with all the aspects of our stay here. ALL interactions with employees have been wonderful and everyone had been very frindly and helpful. I would love to return. The location is perfect, I enjoy the solitude away from town. I will reccomend this place to pothers. My only wish was that you carried a few small grocery/snack items to avoid the trip to Jasper” [Great suggestion! We'll work on improving our selection! For Readers: we do not have kitchens in the rooms:)]

V. Whitfield, May 2013 Alberta, Canada

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “Trip Advisor Search, Spring Dream Package, En route from Banff to Jasper”
Did we meet your expectations? “The resort far exceeded our expectations-since we had not visited before. Your hospitality, service, food, accomidations were outstanding!  You are welcome to post our comments to trip advisor. Highlights of our too short 18 hour visit: – Sunwapta falls ( upper +lower) are beautiful, including the trail.-our gormet dinner was outstanding, including-great service by ellie +stweart -outstanding food-new things to try: Elk pot pie, pork belly, sampler platter – Fireplace in the cabin with wood deliverd and fire started- immaculately clean: cabin, linens, towls, bath etc. – Snow in the morning!-Another great meal-breakfast with real maple surup+great service by Jacey. Thank you for A wonderful visit. Gratefully yours. We’ll be back someday!”

Bob and Lucy Carroll, May 2013 Cincinnati, OH, USA

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “Location!”

Did we meet your expectations? “It exceeded our expectations. Friendly staff, comftorable room, cozy fire. Excellent value for money. Extended one night to three. “

R. Baines, June 2013, USA

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “TripAdvisor Comments. Plus, we wanted to stay outside of downtown Jasper near and attraction (your falls).”
Did we meet your expectations? “Met and exceeded. The staff were/ are fantastic friendly and efficient. Front desk gets 5 stars :)”

Mark and Edie Borosh, June 2013 Australia

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “I didn’t want to stay in Jasper City, plus you had a fire place.”
Did we meet your expectations? “It was better than I thought: room is clean, it was quiet at night, the bed was comfortable… The staff are really good and helpful”

Jacky Piyor, June 2013 France

Why did you choose Sunwapta? “Ideal location for our travels between Jasper and Banff.”
Did we meet your expectations? “A big yes. Very friendly staff. Once again, thank you very much for the champagne on our “34” wedding anniversary [WOW! CONGRATS!] it was a beautiful touch. This place will be in our thoughts for ever and spoken about to everyone”

A & L Dimeo, June 2013 Vancouver, BC, Canada
Don’t forget to see our reviews on TripAdvisor. Sunwapta Falls Resort, rated #3 out of all hotels in Jasper!